RSM

Accounting and tax updates for private equity funds

Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2017
11 a.m. EST | 10 a.m. CST | 9 a.m. MST | 8 a.m. PST
120 minutes

Private equity funds will face a variety of audit and tax changes in 2017. Join RSM for this insightful overview on key issues your fund should track in the coming year.

This two-hour webcast will cover:

  • New and proposed accounting standards
  • Best practices in private equity valuations
  • Best practices in back-office operations
  • Key issues impacting Small Business Investment Company (SBIC) funds
  • Securities and Exchange Commission observations and focus areas
  • Update on the proposed fee waiver regulations
  • New tax return due dates and their impact on your fund's compliance process
  • Discussion of common private equity tax issues

Who should attend?
Private equity fund managers and group principals, chief financial officers and their accounting and tax professionals

Learning objectives
Participants will understand key audit and tax changes facing private equity funds in 2017.

Cost
Complimentary

Questions?
Email us or call +1 800 274 3978.

CPE credit available
RSM US LLP is pleased to up to two CPE credits for attending this webcast. To qualify, you must log in to the webcast and provide your first name, last name and email address. You must remain logged in for a minimum of 100 minutes and answer 75 percent of the polling questions to receive credit. For more information regarding administrative policies, such as refunds, cancellations and complaints, please contact us.



RSM US LLP is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State Boards of Accountancy have the final authority on the acceptance of individual course for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org.

Advance preparation: None | Program level: Basic | Prerequisites: None | Delivery method: Virtual group live
Fields of study: Auditing and taxes | CPE: Up to two credits