RSM

Government contracting tax webcast

Thursday, Jan. 5, 2017
2 p.m. EST | 1 p.m. CST | Noon MST | 11 a.m. PST
60 minutes

Join us for a tax update on issues that may affect government contracting organizations.

During this webcast, we will cover:

  • Research and development (R&D) credits including:
    • Funded research issues
    • Project scoping and contract review issues
  • State and local receipts sourcing issues for government contractors
    • Regulatory changes to sourcing rules and their potential beneficial and detrimental impacts, and guidance on how to analyze and evaluate these changes
    • Planning opportunities—examples of beneficial planning for government contractors
    • State audit and policy issues
    • Unique state tax benefits that can result in refunds and effective rate reduction

Presenters will include:

  • Mike Fletcher, Partner, Specialty Tax
  • Ross Alessandro, Senior Manager, Research and Development Tax Credits
  • Jonathan Weinberg, Senior Manager, State and Local Tax Services

Who should attend?
Government contracting executives looking to understand new tax law developments as well as potential consequences on their organizations

Learning objectives
This webcast will explore key tax planning considerations for government contracting organizations, including federal, state and local tax implications. Participants in this course will gain an understanding of key tax topics that may affect government contracting organizations.

Questions?
Email us or call +1 800 274 3978.

CPE credit available
RSM US LLP is pleased to offer one CPE credit for attending this webcast. To qualify, you must log in to the webcast and provide your first name, last name and email address. You must remain logged in for a minimum of 50 minutes and answer 75 percent of the polling questions to receive credit. For more information regarding administrative policies, such as refunds, cancellations and complaints, please contact us.



RSM US LLP is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State Boards of Accountancy have the final authority on the acceptance of individual course for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org.

Advance preparation: None | Program level: Basic | Prerequisites: None | Delivery method: Virtual group live
Field of study: Taxes | CPE: One credit