RSM

Revenue recognition for government contractors

Tuesday, Jan. 23, 2018
3 p.m. EST | 2 p.m. CST | 1 p.m. MST | Noon PST
60 minutes

Are you ready for the new revenue recognition standard? Public entities will be implementing for years beginning after Dec. 15, 2017 (2018), with nonpublic organizations following next year (2019), and these changes may affect your accounting and reporting processes.

The webcast will feature several topics, including revenue streams changed by the new revenue recognition guidance, transition considerations and elements of disclosure.

Presenters

  • Mandy Wheat, Partner
    Mandy has over a decade of audit experience, specializing in high-growth commercial clients in the government contracting and technology sectors. Mandy is the Southeast region leader of RSM’s government contracting industry practice and a leader in the firm’s efforts to assist clients with the implementation of ASC 606.

  • Michael Griggs, CPA, Assurance Senior Manager
    Michael has over eight years of public accounting experience. He serves clients in a diverse range of industries, with a strong focus on the government and technology sectors, including publically traded and private commercial companies. In addition to managing audit engagements of fast-growing and complex companies, Michael assists clients with critical accounting issues such as complex revenue recognition, purchase accounting, debt offerings, software capitalization and stock-based compensation.

Learning objectives
By the end of this course, attendees will have a sound understanding of:

  • Revenue streams most affected by the new revenue recognition guidance
  • Transition considerations
  • Disclosure matters

Who should attend?
Chief financial officers, controllers and others involved in contracts, sales and accounting for revenue for their organizations

Cost
Complimentary

Questions?
Email us or call +1 800 274 3978.

CPE credit available
RSM US LLP is pleased to offer one CPE credit for attending this webcast. To qualify, you must log in to the webcast and provide your first name, last name and email address. You must remain logged in for a minimum of 50 minutes and answer 75 percent of the polling questions to receive credit. For more information regarding administrative policies, such as refunds, cancellations and complaints, please contact us.

RSM US LLP is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State Boards of Accountancy have the final authority on the acceptance of individual course for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org.

Advance preparation: None | Program level: Basic | Prerequisites: None | Delivery method: Virtual group live
Field of study: Accounting | CPE: One credit